Discover your next
hidden gem

Discover your next hidden gem

We'll email you daily, weekly or monthly tip-offs.
Start discovering new reads today!


Shattered Rainbows

Shattered Rainbows (Fallen Angels Book 5)

by Mary Jo Putney

FBT review:

Welcome to the world of the Fallen Angels, where love, courage and second chances are always around the corner. Mary Jo Putney’s Shattered Rainbows takes us on a journey through the aftermath of the Battle of Waterloo, where Lord Michael Kenyon risks everything to protect his country. When he meets Catherine Melbourne, a battlefield nurse who saves his life, he is ready to risk even more - his heart. But can he overcome the distance between them, as she sees herself as fundamentally flawed and unable to ever marry again?

This tale of love, passion, and danger will sweep you off your feet. In a surprise twist, Catherine must ask Michael to impersonate her late husband and visit a secluded Cornish island, leading to a series of events that will challenge everything they both thought they knew about themselves and their love. Don't miss this historical romance, a finalist of the Romance Writers of America RITA Awards. Add Shattered Rainbows to your collection today and discover the world of the Fallen Angels.

Publisher Description:

Broken Dreams and Second Chances...

Honed by danger and haunted by the past, Lord Michael Kenyon finds it easy to risk his life for his country’s sake. But in the shadow of Waterloo, he faces a far more dangerous threat—the loss of his heart to the beautiful battlefield nurse who saves his life, yet can never be his.

Called a saint for her virtue and selfless courage, only Catherine Melbourne knows the tragic flaw at the core of her spirit. In Michael Kenyon, she sees the strength and kindness she craves, yet for honor’s sake she must conceal her love and send him away. Even when freed from her empty marriage, she conceals the truth because of the bleak knowledge that she can never again be any man’s wife.

Then fate offers Catherine a fortune, a title, a heritage for her daughter—if Michael will impersonate her husband on a visit to a wild Cornish island. Reluctantly he agrees to the masquerade. But what begins as a simple journey leads them into a shattering vortex of danger and betrayal—and a fiercely passionate love that can no longer be denied.

* A Romance Writers of America RITA® finalist for best Long Historical Romance

The Fallen Angels series:

Book 1: Thunder & Roses
Book 2: Dancing on the Wind
Book 3: Petals in the Storm
Book 4: Angel Rogue
Book 5: Shattered Rainbows
Book 6: River of Fire
Book 7: One Perfect Rose (Coming soon!)

We earn a commission on any items you decide to buy.

Share this feature:

You might also enjoy these titles:

Latest Romance from the blog: