Discover your next
hidden gem

Discover your next hidden gem

We'll email you daily, weekly or monthly tip-offs.
Start discovering new reads today!




by Sarah Dawson Powell

FBT review:

Discover the captivating world of Damaged, the second book in the heart-wrenching Fragile Line series by Sarah Dawson Powell. This compelling literary fiction novel follows the journey of Jenny Boston, a young woman who is tired of the judgments and lies that have defined her in the small town of Willow Grove. When her dreams are shattered and her trust is broken, Jenny must navigate the complexities of love, friendship, and the pursuit of her dreams.

With more scars on her heart than she can count, Jenny's story explores themes of resilience, self-discovery, and the transformative power of forgiveness. Whether you're a fan of indie books or seeking your next inspiring read, Damaged is a must-read for lovers of emotionally-driven narratives.

Step into the pages of Damaged and immerse yourself in a world filled with passion, heartache, and the enduring spirit of a young woman determined to rebuild her life. Start your journey today and discover why readers are falling in love with the Fragile Line series.

Publisher Description:

The Fragile Line Series
Book 2~ Jenny's story

Jenny Boston couldn’t wait to get out of high school and out of Willow Grove. She was tired of the way people looked at her and judged her based on lies one boy told. She was tired of never being good enough, always being the second choice.

If only they knew her real story. When the college scholarship she hoped for doesn’t come through, she has no choice but to stay where she is.

Things couldn’t possibly get worse. Then a mistake with a friend leaves a life-long imprint on her heart. Her best friend shatters her trust and her heart, leaving her hopeless.

Determined to hold fast to her dreams, she tries again, stumbling into someone who seems too good to be true. She puts her whole heart into what they share, only to be left behind.

Damaged, with more scars on her heart than she can count, she gives up, losing the only person that truly matters in her life.

Note: Readers of The Fragile Line Series can enjoy either Beautiful or Damaged as their first book or jump right into Falling. Beautiful and Damaged tell Sadie and Jenny’s separate stories before their friendship begins in Falling.

We earn a commission on any items you decide to buy.

Share this feature:

You might also enjoy these titles:

Latest Literary Fiction from the blog: