Discover your next
hidden gem

Discover your next hidden gem

We'll email you daily, weekly or monthly tip-offs.
Start discovering new reads today!


MOMENT: realize everything is going to change!

MOMENT: realize everything is going to change! (Inheritance Book 6)

by Mary Jane Forbes

FBT review:

Discover an inspiring and engrossing read in MOMENT: realize everything is going to change! (Inheritance Book 6) by Mary Jane Forbes. In this thrilling romance novel, four special forces veterans return home only to find their country on the brink of collapse. Determined to rescue America from ruin, they form a group called The American Eagles, embarking on a mission to restore peace and prosperity. With a backdrop of real political issues, the story explores the challenges facing the nation while intertwining themes of love and friendship. As the Eagles fight against cartels and their inner demons, the romance between Derek and a fellow soldier blooms. Combining excitement, social commentary, and heartfelt storytelling, this sixth installment in the Inheritance series is a must-read for fans of indie books. Dive into the pages of MOMENT and be captivated by its powerful message of hope and resilience. Start reading this gripping novel today!

Publisher Description:

Four brothers-in-arms, a country in disrepair, and an ambitious dream to save America

Retiring from active duty and ready to put their fighting days behind them, four special forces veterans return home to find a country on the brink of ruin. Faced with violence and trafficking on the southern border, rampant homelessness in the city streets, and exploding crime rates, these brothers-in-arms become determined to take up a new war – to rescue America from collapse.

They call themselves The American Eagles – and with grit, courage, and no shortage of ingenious ideas, they set in motion an ambitious plot to restore their beloved country to her former glory. From the arid southern deserts to the highest reaches of government, their grass-roots movement sweeps the country with its message of peace, justice, and prosperity.

Locked in a high-stakes covert war with bloodthirsty cartels and wrestling with their inner demons, The American Eagles must put everything on the line to inspire the spirit of the nation and change the fate of the United States. All the while, long-buried feelings begin to blossom between Derek and the woman he served with on the battlefield.

Can The American Eagles fulfill their dream of a new America? Or have they collectively bitten off more than they can chew?

Expertly weaving real political issues with larger-than-life characters and thought-provoking social commentary, the sixth book in the Inheritance series is a deeply authentic literary fiction novel that sparks valuable reflections on the challenges currently facing America, while also charming your heart with feel-good romance and the power of camaraderie. Scroll up and grab your copy now.

We earn a commission on any items you decide to buy.

Share this feature:

You might also enjoy these titles:

Latest Romance from the blog: