Discover your next
hidden gem

Discover your next hidden gem

We'll email you daily, weekly or monthly tip-offs.
Start discovering new reads today!

SIGN-UP FOR FREE

Torn

Torn (Breath of Fate Book 1)

by Angelina Steffort

FBT review:

Looking for your next thrilling read? Look no further than "Torn" (Breath of Fate Book 1) by Angelina Steffort. This captivating young adult paranormal romance follows the story of seventeen-year-old Laney Dawson, who has always felt like an outsider. When she discovers that her best friend Leon is a Lightbringer tasked with taking souls to heaven, her world is turned upside down. But there's more at stake than just heaven's side. Laney soon learns about her own Lightbringer heritage and catches the attention of Shadowbringer Cas. As her soul hangs in the balance, Laney finds herself in a race against time to determine her ultimate fate.

With secrets, bargains, and a unique twist on angels, "Torn" will keep readers hooked from beginning to end. Fans of Tracy Wolff and Stephanie Garber won't be able to put this book down. Get ready for a gripping journey that explores the allure of darkness and light. Start the Breath of Fate series today with "Torn."

Publisher Description:

Seventeen-year-old Laney Dawson has never quite fit in with the rest of her school, but since a year ago she witnessed souls leave the dying in a car accident, her best friend Leon is the only one she can fully confide in...

…until she finds out he is a Lightbringer charged with taking souls to heaven.

But heaven isn’t the only side fighting for souls.

When Laney learns about her own Lightbringer heritage, she draws the attention of Shadowbringer Cas.

Now her soul is on the line and a race against time is the only thing that can save her from her fate.

Fans of Tracy Wolff and Stephanie Garber will devour this young adult paranormal romance full of secrets, bargains, and a new breed of angels who decide our eternal fate.

Torn is the first book in bestselling author Angelina J. Steffort’s Breath of Fate series, a young adult paranormal romance about a girl caught between the allure of darkness and light.

We earn a commission on any items you decide to buy.

Share this feature:

You might also enjoy these titles:

Latest Teen & Young Adult from the blog: