Discover your next
hidden gem

Discover your next hidden gem

We'll email you daily, weekly or monthly tip-offs.
Start discovering new reads today!


Shackles of Guilt: A YA fantasy prequel novel to the Aeterna Chronicles

Shackles of Guilt: A YA fantasy prequel novel to the Aeterna Chronicles

by Kris Ruhler

FBT review:

Discover a thrilling new YA fantasy prequel novel in the Aeterna Chronicles series with "Shackles of Guilt" by Kris Ruhler. In this action-packed adventure, Earmon, the Queen's top advisor, must navigate the treacherous world of Levitor City. When he keeps a dangerous secret, he inadvertently sets off a catastrophic chain of events that threaten the city and the ones he loves. With war looming and monsters approaching, Earmon must fight for survival and protect the love of his life. If you enjoy authors like Marissa Meyer and Marie Lu, you'll be captivated by this page-turning blend of suspense, romance, and fantasy. Start your journey into the Aeterna Chronicles today.

Publisher Description:

Fight for Love. Fight to Survive. Save Levitor City.

Young and ambitious Earmon climbed the ladder in Levitor City. As the Queen’s topmost advisor, he has everything he’s ever dreamed of—except for princess Zenithia’s love.

In a world of intrigue, blood, and war, his love is put to the test. When he witnesses an intruder inside the city and decides to keep it a secret, he unwittingly unleashes a terrifying chain of events. His friend, Turak, is under attack, and Levitor’s shield fractures. The horde of savages and beasts prowling outside the city advances, and Earmon must battle for survival.

But his hardest trial is yet to come: protect the life of the one he loves the most at the risk of losing his own.

In the end, will he be enough to save her and the city?

Shackles of Guilt is a page-turning young adult sci-fi novel packed with suspense and a touch of romance and fantasy.

If you like Marissa Meyer, Veronica Rossi, Marie Rutkoski, Marie Lu, or Amie Kaufman, discover Kris Ruhler’s science fantasy series and journey into new worlds today.

The Aeterna Chronicles is a complete 6-book series with two prequels.

Shackles of Guilt — Prequel 1: B09ZRT3J6Z
Severed Ties — Prequel 2: B0BGFP2RKC

Strands of Time — Book 1: B09WMBV3MF
Coils of Revenge — Book 2: B09XJWW3RF
Shattered Souls — Book 3: B0B349RQ45
Fractured Bonds — Book 4: B0BGFQ5LWZ
Scorched Threads — Book 5: B0BKK8R7FM
Raging Tides — Book 6: B0BMSF5XB6

Kallum’s adventures (books 1 & 2) will return in the Ember Chronicles which takes place between the events described in Shattered Souls, book 3, and Raging Tides, book 6.

We earn a commission on any items you decide to buy.

Share this feature:

You might also enjoy these titles:

Latest Teen & Young Adult from the blog:

8 Great Books Like Lockwood and Co
Mystery 5th July 2024

8 Great Books Like Lockwood and Co

9 Must-Read Books Similar to The Lunar Chronicles
Science Fiction 19th June 2024

9 Must-Read Books Similar to The Lunar Chronicles

7 Books Similar to Kingdom of the Wicked
Teen & Young Adult 21st May 2024

7 Books Similar to Kingdom of the Wicked