Discover your next
hidden gem

Discover your next hidden gem

We'll email you daily, weekly or monthly tip-offs.
Start discovering new reads today!

SIGN-UP FOR FREE

Children of Dust

Children of Dust

by Mary Hallberg

FBT review:

Step into the thrilling world of Children of Dust, a captivating Teen & Young Adult novel by Mary Hallberg. Join 16-year-old Tinleigh Brown and her friends on a camping trip that takes an unexpected turn. As they set up camp, they hear the chilling tale of the Children of Dust, a vampire clan that has haunted the area for centuries. At first, Tinleigh dismisses the stories as mere fiction, but strange occurrences and unexplained puncture marks on her neck make her question if the legends are true. Will Tinleigh and her friends escape the clutches of the bloodthirsty undead?

Combining suspense and romance, Children of Dust is a must-read for fans of Anne Rice and Stephenie Meyer. Dive into this indie gem and get ready for a thrilling adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Don't miss out on the excitement - grab your copy on Amazon.com today!

Publisher Description:

A camping trip. A weekend in the woods. And a clan of the bloodthirsty undead.
16-year-old Tinleigh Brown just wants a fun weekend camping with her friends. Upon their arrival, Simon, the handsome son of the campground’s co-owner, tells them the story of the Children of Dust — a family of vampires that have lived in the area for over a hundred years. At first, Tinleigh and her friends just laugh it off. Who believes in vampires anymore?
But then Tinleigh hears rustling in the woods, has dreams about summoning corpses and wakes up with strange puncture marks on her neck. Are these just bug bites, as Simon and the staff insist? Or are these woods really haunted by the undead? If the Children are real...they might not let Tinleigh and her friends leave unscathed.
Equal parts suspenseful and romantic, Children of Dust will satisfy fans of Anne Rice and Stephenie Meyer alike.

We earn a commission on any items you decide to buy.

Share this feature:

You might also enjoy these titles:

Latest Teen & Young Adult from the blog: